AFTER old leaders, very old leaders and new leaders on Tuesday made last ditch efforts to woo voters in favour of their party candidates, the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections campaigning ended.

The voting for sixth phased will begin at 7am and close at 6p.m. on Thursday.

Over 18 crore voters in 11 states and one union territory of Puducherry will be able to vote for 2076 candidates.

The electoral authorities have made arrangement to ensure trouble free voting for 117 Lok Sabha constituencies spread across 11 states and one union territory.

Polls will be held for 19 in Maharashtra, 39 seats in Tamil Nadu, 10 in Madhya Pradesh, 12 in Uttar Pradesh, Seven in Bihar, Seven in Chhattisgarh, Six in Assam, Six in West Bengal, Five in Rajasthan, Four in Jharkhand, One in Jammu and Kashmir and One in Puducherry.

Maharashtra’s final chunk of 19 seats, including six in Mumbai, is on the line. Debutants such as actor-director Mahesh Manjrekar, Rakhi Sawant, activist Medha Patkar and former banker Meera Sanyal are in the fray along with many of the old guard and second-generation leaders such as Priya Dutt and Milind Deora.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments