Ranjit Mahanti

In continuation of the search for the Malaysian Airliner MH 370, the Indian Navy has deployed four warships viz. IN Ships Satpura, Sahyadri, Saryu and Batti Malv in the Bay of Bengal, the Andaman Sea and West of Andaman Islands.

According to press note issued by defence department, in coordination of the surface search by ships, extensive air searches are also being conducted. One P 8I with Electro Optics/Infra Red (EO/IR) pods, one C 130J Hercules aircraft (of IAF) and one Dornier aircraft are undertaking searches in the area. Additionally, one P 8 I along with one C 130 J aircraft is being deployed to Malaysia. These aircraft would be joining the International Search Force by noon Mar 21.

The Indian forces are in continuous touch with the Royal Malaysian Navy and Air Force from its Maritime Operations Centre at New Delhi and all possible help is being rendered towards SAR operations for MH 370.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments