AAM Aadmi Party’s (AAP) stunning landslide victory in the 2015-Delhi Assembly election. Trin Mool Congress (TMC) on Tuesday said it became “Bhaag Modi Bhaag.”

According to media reports, after AAP’s landslide victory, O’Brien, chief whip of the TMC Parliamentary Party in the Rajya Sabha tweeted, “Bhag Modi Bhag.” The BJP’s slogan for 2016 Bengal Assembly poll is “Bhaag Mamata Bhaag” –

On November 30, 2014, addressing a rally along with BJP president Amit Shah, the saffron party’s Bengal leader Sidharth Nath Singh said, “Bhaag Madan Bhaag, 2015 Bhaag Mukul Bhaag and 2016 Bhaag Mamata Bhaag”.

Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has left the party in a state of shock by winning 67 of the total 70 seats in the Delhi Assembly Elections 2015. The result is being termed as “tsunami” verdict for the Arvind Kejriwal-led party which looked feeble and beleaguered in the past in comparison to invincible Modi-led BJP.

Kejriwal was appointed leader of the AAP legislature party at a party meeting attended by all newly elected 67 legislators.

The election was held on February 7 across 70 seats with 673 candidates in the fray. Exit polls had predicted that AAP was set to return to power.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments