press club

THE nominations process for the 3rd Annual Awards for Financial Journalism “SHRIRAM SANLAM AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FINANCIAL JOURNALISM” has begun and the nomination window will be open till 31st January 2015. There is no upper limit on the number of nominations that you can send across as long as you find them to be appropriate. Self nomination is also allowed subject to rules specified on our website.

The website has all the criteria’s that needs to be considered for the nominations for Shriram Sanlam Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism 2014. Parameters for the Awards are Insight, Analysis, Depth, Uniqueness, Originality, Comprehensive and Balanced Approach, Level of research, Follow up of story by others leading to wider discussion and Overall Impact of the story apart from the above.

The nomination form can be downloaded online. Entries need to be mailed to [email protected] from official email IDs.

You can submit/nominate any article/feature in the purview of Financial Journalism ranging from Indian Economic Policy, Macro Economic Issues, Financial Markets including Equity, Debt and Foreign Exchange, Banking and allied services, Sectoral Issues, Financial inclusion and financial literacy. We hope that the Shriram Sanlam Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism will be instrumental in inspiring Financial Journalists to achieve higher levels of professional excellence.

We will also have a Life Time Achievement Award and your recommendations are welcome. This year as well, the categories of Awards will be decided after receiving nominations.

The distinguished panel of independent jury members comprises amongst others: Mr. Gopal Srinivasan (Chairman & Managing Director – TVS Capital Ltd.); Mr. Srinivasan K. Swamy (Chairman & Managing Director, R. K. Swamy BBDO); Ms. Ashu Suyash (CEO, L&T Mutual Fund); Mr. Adit Jain (Chairman, IMA Asia), Mr. Swaminathan S. Aiyar, Consulting Editor of Economic Times and Mr. T. N. Ninan (Chairman, Business Standard).

The Shriram Awards Committee consists of Mr. Arun Duggal, a veteran Banker; Mrs. Akhila Srinivasan, Managing Director, Shriram Life Insurance Company Limited; Mr. C. V. Krishnan, President, Institute for Financial Management and Research; Dr. G R Chandrashekhar, Assistant Professor, Institute for Financial Management Research and myself.

We look forward to your co-operation and support to make this initiative successful and we are sure the Awards will help us to identify Journalists of outstanding calibre, who, through these awards gat the necessary encouragement to continue their contribution to the economy and society at large.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments