Bhagyashree Phodkar

BHARTIYA Janata Party (BJP) student wing Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) swept the Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) elections on Saturday. The ABVP won all four seats in the elections. ABVP’s Satinder Awana, Sunny Dedha, Anjali Rana and Chhattarpal Yadav won for the posts of president, vice-president, secretary and joint secretary.

Aam Aadmi Party‚Äôs (AAP) students’ wing, Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS), drew a blank in the DUSU elections. The student wing of the Congress, the National Students Union of India (NSUI) came second on all four seats.

Over 43% students had voted in the DUSU polls, a slight dip from last year’s 44 percent. A total of 35 candidates were in the fray. The elections were held on Friday and results declared on Saturday.

Social media also played a major role in the elections this time. The parties campaigned actively on social media sites such as Facebook, WhatsApp and Twitter to reach out to students

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments